Leaders We Helped Elect

Leaders We Helped Elect Since Our Founding in 2009

VOICES of Conservative Women State PAC (VOICESPAC) wins elections.

Since our founding, we have helped elect women leaders to state and local office. We strive to donate funds early to our candidates and conduct independent expenditures in key races to make the difference on election day.

The following are the candidates we’ve helped elect to state and local office since we began VOICESPAC in 2009.

Federal Office (1)

* Joni Erst, U.S. Senate – Iowa

State Office (29)

Wisconsin State-wide Office

  • Rebecca Kleefisch – Wisconsin Lt. Governor

Mississippi State-wide Office

  • Lynn Fitch – Mississippi Treasurer

Wisconsin State Assembly

  • Assemblywoman Janel Brandtjen
  • Assemblywoman Jessie Rodriguez
  • Assemblywoman Nancy VanderMeer

Minnesota State Senate

  • Senator Michelle Benson
  • Senator Gretchen Hoffman, retired
  • Senator Karin Housley
  • Senator Carla Nelson
  • Senator Julianne Ortman
  • Senator Carrie Ruud
  • Senator Claire Robling, retired
  • Senator Pam Wolf, retired

Minnesota State House of Representatives

  • Representative Diane Anderson, retired
  • Representative Peggy Bennett
  • Representative Sondra Erickson
  • Representative Kelly Fenton
  • Representative Mary Franson
  • Representative Andrea Kieffer, retired
  • Representative Deb Kiel
  • Representative Kathy Lohmer
  • Representative Jenifer Loon
  • Representative Pam Myhra, retired
  • Representative Joyce Peppin
  • Representative Roz Peterson
  • Representative Linda Runbeck
  • Representative Peggy Scott
  • Representative Abigail Whelan
  • Representative Anna Wills

Local Office (14)

County Commissioners

  • Commissioner Julie Braastad, Anoka County
  • Commissioner Rhonda Sivarajah, Anoka County
  • Commissioner Robyn West, Anoka County
  • Commissioner Mary Liz Holberg, Dakota County
  • Commissioner Autumn Lehrke, Washington County, retired
  • Commissioner Debra Kay Roschen, Wabasha County, retired

County Offices

  • Penny Steele, Three Rivers Park Board

City Council

  • City Councilwoman Julie Braastad, Ham Lake, fmr
  • City Councilwoman Lisa Belak
  • City Councilwoman Sarah Jane Nicoll, Sartell
  • City Councilwoman Donna Schmitt, Columbia Heights
  • City Councilwoman Maureen Stanley, Rogers

School Board

  • Board member Julie Bunting, Elk River School Board ISD 728
  • Board member Bridget Sutton, Inver Grove Heights School Board ISD 199

Leaders We Are Helping in 2012

VOICES of Conservative Women State PAC (VOICESPAC) wins elections.

You can learn how to get support or how to bring VOICESPAC to your State by visiting our new state by state directory.